Life In Wales

By KarenC

Pumpkin Soup

It's certainly that time of year again - everywhere I go at the moment I see Pumpkins of all shapes, sizes and types.

I walked into town this afternoon and passed a florist that had this lovely display in the entrance to her shop. So I sneaked in (or so I thought) to take a photo, but she saw me and of course asked if I needed any help. I replied that no it was fine, I was just admiring her display of pumpkins - with my camera in hand! I took a quick shot, then had a corsory glance around her shop - which I must add was very nice.

I really must buy a nice big, juicy pumpkin soon though as I have a great soup recipe, which I spice up with curry powder - it's delicious!

Anyway, it's the start of the weekend and we're out with friends tonight to the local Thai restuarant. Hope you have a good weekend whatever you're up to!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.