Life In Wales

By KarenC

Cupcake Cafe

There's a new cupcake cafe which recently opened in Waterloo, and we went there this morning before I started work. Alan had a Latte, and I had a hot chocolate which was freshly made with chocolate pieces at the bottom of the glass and topped with hot milk - it was delicious!

The cafe is owned by an American lady and is fitted out like a 1950's American diner. It really is a great idea and all their cupcakes are hand made on the premises. They had some baking in the oven while we were there and smell was wonderful, but we were good and avoided temptation. I'm sure we'll be going back though!

The shop is very busy today, I don't know where the time's going. It's 2.45 pm and I've only just sat down for my lunch. I much prefer it when it's like this though, the day flies and it'll soon be hometime :-)

Hope you're having a good Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.