Washing on .....

...... the line by 8am! ----
My day started early --- up at 6.20am as my car was being collected to be taken to the garage as "A" was concerned re a noise when turning corners ( I hadn't noticed it !) . Washing put in machine and refuse bins put out ready to be collected. The washing was duly put on the line , now all dry ready for ironing , I thought I'd earned a cuppa now. My car had been taken to the garage ,Jeff said he would return it about 4pm. As I was going to see my grandson who was in hospital with a skin infection, I left instructions re keys etc.
On return from hospital about 4.45pm , no keys , no car, my son in law rang to tell me car would be returned tomorrow after new brake pads and a suspension Spring had been carried out , if I wanted the garage mechanic to continue. Well money or not it has to be done , so yes carry on!!!


Thankful ..... to see J who must be bored , but he doesn't complain bless him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.