"But will I see an orangutang?"

A day of work meetings when I really wanted to be out enjoying the sunshine. Thankfully my meetings involved coffee (meeting #1), a gift of a bunch of freshly picked lavender (meeting #2) and a feast (meeting #3).

This evening was the first introductions of the team going out to Malaysia in October. Obviously there's always that nervous feeling when meeting strangers who you're going to be spending two weeks with in a foreign culture and the anxiety about whether or not you'll get on. Thankfully, the first person I met was a big, booming Jamaican vicar who secretly told me that the first thing he'd googled on finding out about the Malaysia trip was the beer. I think we'll be just fine.

Our hosts cooked up a Malaysian feast, with a satay chicken dish and a chilli prawn curry and a coconutty, rice curried fish dish and noodles and the most delicious spicy okra. Yeah, I think we'll be just fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.