Bird on Blue

We finally made it to Florida at about 4:30...tired and hot. We got the air conditioning and the water turned on, so I think we're good to go.

I went out to the ocean for the sunset, and then came back to the condo to take a late night swim in the pool with Lisa and Merrick. Very refreshing, even though the water temperature is 90F. (We've heard that the ocean temperature is up to 87F.)

It's 11:11 p.m., and after driving 1,314 miles in 3 days...I'm tired and I want to go to bed. Night night. Catch up soon.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/76781400@N06/albums/72157686680586606 I put a small set on Flickr, mostly of the sunset.

P.S. While I was a little concerned about not seeing many of my favorite birds (the pelican), I was tickled to see 4 of these guys...a black-crowned night heron.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.