Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Reading Book

Carys stood for School Council today, she will find out on Monday whether she was successful. I think this is unlikely as half the class are standing and I heard what some of the others were planning to say, but in the end it will be done on friendships, so she may stand a chance.

Just before lunch I headed off to Stevenage to continue with my Breastfeeding Supporters course. I left Jim in William's hands with William promising to direct Jim to Goslings on the bike.

Jim had finished his work when we got home from Goslings and school, so he listened to the two reading books while I sorted out kids tea. After a little while William came and stood with his hand on Jim's shoulder, listening to the story but I didn't capture that very well.

So glad it is the weekend, it has been a long week for some reason and the cold I have hasn't been helping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.