Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Handyman needed

JR's last words as she popped out to the gym were, 'And don't be fiddling with that shower wall...'

She was referring to the big dent in the shower wall caused by contact with my shoulder as I splatted on the floor yesterday. I thought about during the night, and I know I could fix it. So as soon as she was gone, I took off the broken bits. We have plenty of the wee tiles, and all it would need would be some plaster to even the wall up again, slap on the tiles and grout them. Easy peasy. But I have to admit that I will need to get hold of a handyman, because I can't kneel. It now has a plastic bag covering it meanwhile. Anyway, it really could have been worse - I wasn't hurt.

We took Archie up the hill this afternoon, where he enjoyed the bluebells. JR has a sore foot and has been limping for ages, and my knees are still sore, so I half-stagger. As we tottered up the hill like a couple of old fogies, with Archie gamboling around us like a mad thing, we must have looked a comical sight.

On the way home we popped in to get a box of 4 Almond Magnums on special @ £1.75! That makes each one, er... about 40p. Bargain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.