Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A beautiful day

I was up very early, at 5am, and got a head start on my Monday chores. I had quite a bit of admin to catch up on (for my events next term and various payments to be made). Thomas and I did another trip to the waste disposal site - we should get frequent visitor stamps by now! Then while I did grocery shopping he went to the bank to sort out his change of address and online banking. 

They started installing the irrigation system today - we have such a hot garden that it won't cope without it - now the dead grass has been dug up where they laid pipes and after that we can see about getting the grass back to a healthy state.

I found out today that we need to take anti-malaria tablets for our holiday next month - what a blow, last time I took those they made me have weird nightmares and I vowed never to take them again. I have an appointment at Boots this week to get advice about which medication to take.

I planned to take a photo of the beautiful clouds for Mono Monday, but that blue sky is irresistible and I just could not convert this to mono. Nothing quite beats the blue of the sky here in good weather, nothing compares to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.