Moving

As there are only two fish still swimming following my five years of fish keeping, I've decided it's time to find them a new home with someone who will take good care of them and ideally get them a few new friends to spice up their lives. To this end I emailed my neighbourhood circulation list the other day to see if there were any takers and I had a call from the lady down the road. It turns out her daughter, who is autistic and has her own place in the village, would love to have them and would like to get some more fish to go with them too. She was particularly taken with our choice of names beginning with B and this theme is likely to be continued. They both came round to meet Barry and Banana today and we're going to do the handover a week today.

I'll kind of miss them but I'm delighted they're going to a good home where they will be appreciated and hopefully will bring much happiness .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.