Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Graham

Lunch time discussions at work can be weird and wonderful. My colleague Jo had nipped outside and was chased by a wasp. I said how there'd been a moth under my duvet last night and how that had freaked me out. Then we got on about the things we hate...spiders and daddy long legs. Jo said daddy long legs have the most poisonous venom but that they can't do any harm as they can't penetrate the skin. Really?! We asked Google and it's an urban myth/complete rubbish. We discovered that daddy long legs are in fact crane flies. Never a dull moment.

Walked the dogs and called at Graham's to discuss sons activities over the hols. He'd been having a clear out and had found some photos/articles. In this one, it's just like seeing Lewis. I think Lewis definitely takes after his Dad in more ways than looks too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.