Progress

Today I finally confirmed a date for my ankle operation so at the end of September I'm Cornwall bound for an Arthroscopic Subtalar Debridement & Restructure - gulp. Apparently there's a 75% chance it will significantly improve things - and a 15% chance it'll make it worse - so I'll be (probably for the first time ever) taking my rehab very seriously! My simplistic mind kinda thinks that taking out a splinter of bone that shouldn't be there has to be a good thing. So I'll focus on that - and not the needles (damn - said it!).

IT steps forward in the mancave today - simplistic to many I'm sure - but made me pleased - I've extended the hard wired network & added a wifi access point. This effectively (finally) gives me a phone signal in my 'office' - making CFR response & day to day work & enquiries far easier. For once the technology pretty much worked from coming out of the box (well obviously after the fix all restart...) - and it extends as far as the greenhouse and the bench - which gives a good insight into my studious nature....

A lovely wander betwixt the showers with pooch on the way back from having my pre-op assessment - the moors are very wet - but the bell heather is really coming out now. We squelched our way round the tarn and even made our way through a blissfully barbwire free gate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.