Swannay (Day 818)

This morning, after walking the dogs in the sunshine, I trundled into town to collect some bits, then off to Keith's where I spent a couple of hours finishing off his bathroom. I am fairly pleased with the result.
Back at home, I did a little bit of paperwork until my beautiful wife arrived home. Over lunch we discussed heading out to wander the woofers. Unfortunately I was called out to another job, so missed the walk, but made money instead, and got the chance to take today's blip. The shot is over the Swannay Loch, and years ago I did some work in the house at the lochside. It was being re-furbished and has never been inhabited. It has recently gone on the market.
I was back at home in time for dinner with HV, and after she headed to work, I zoomed to Stromness to do another quote for a job, popping in to see Mum and Dad on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.