Snapchat

One of the snapchats my little loon sent me during her morning out with my niece whilst I worked. They were both very excited as it's the first time this has happened. Katie did her music practice first (and I was told by my niece she practiced for AGES). They went to the cinema together to watc Despicable Me 3. I'm not sure Katie totally loved it- she loved going out with her cousin, choosing sweets and drinks in the shop together; she didn't have much to say about the film! They went to the park after and she treated Katie to a turn on the inflatable slide/bouncy castle. They had taken their lunch with them to eat at the park but it started raining so they brought it home for a carpet picnic with High School Musical. I arrived home just as they'd gone into Katie's room to play.

When we'd said goodbye to my niece, we headed over to Bs. Katie had an amazing clarinet lesson for over an hour! They started out with B teaching her a quite tricky new piece that will be one of her NCO audition pieces and then they did a couple of pieces of sight reading. This all took her normal lesson time but they then went on to the things that Katie had been working on this past week. She did brilliant scales and B taught her the last remaining notes for her first 3 octave chromatic scale. Katie had learnt 2 1/2 this past week and was chuffed to bits to finish it. They played "I Got Rhythm" together and both had so much fun. B said Katie was grinning like mad at the end. She was brilliant. I had a piano lesson & natter to B, before we broke for a cup of tea- and a piece of cake for Katie. She then went on to have a great piano lesson! We were there for over 3 hours!! She was full of it, it was hilarious & fabulous.

She played some of her new stuff to me at home after tea before she crashed in bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.