Dr Jones

By jones

Carreg Y Defaid

I woke up around 7am and really didn’t have the energy to go for a run. That’s two days in a row. After breakfast, I walked to town.  When I got back into the house, I got all the kids out of bed. The weather was rubbish again and I had to drive into town the second time as it was too wet to walk. I prepared a flask of tea and some rolls and I went to Carreg Y Defaid with the girls. By the time we got there, the clouds had disappeared and it was really sunny. It was still quite windy.  We had to be back in town by 2.45pm as I had to take Jack to work.

Anne and Karen came round for a cup of tea. Arfon, Tash, Eila and Casi arrived just after 5pm and we decided to go for dinner at Wetherspoon’s. We found a table fairly quickly but we were asked to move as we were blocking the entrance to the disabled toilet. Luckily, someone left another table and we made a dash for it. We got home around 8.15pm. I picked up Jack from work at 10pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.