Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

The Princess of the beautiful skies

RIP Tiger Lily Heavenly Hiraani.

I didn't blip yesterday I spent the evening at the vets, Tiger Lily or Lily was sadly put to sleep last night after going into heart failure.
The vet told us that she wouldn't last the week even on medication, we didn't see it coming, yes she had slowed down but we put that down to age.

Today would've been Daisy Mays birthday and these two were the start of my love for chihuahuas because Roo followed and they became known as the three musketeers.

Lily loved Roo and they we're only 6 months apart in age.

It wasn't until Theo came along that Roo got the big heave ho and Lily took Theo into her heart.

I have many, many special memories of this beautiful dog, I was allowed to name her so she was named after my favourite groups lead singers daughter.
Lily put the D in Diva the N in naughty but she was a loveable rogue.

Many a time we would come home from work to find carpets rolled up, dog beds destroyed and it was always her, but you couldn't be mad with her.

As I said my goodbye to her last night a single tear fell from her eye, chihuahuas are the only dogs to cry real tears,
She knew I loved her. NB Hiraani means Princess of the beautiful skies and she surely was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.