Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Hard Days night

I had to go in to work today which was difficult but P had put a post on Facebook so lots of people knew about Tiger lily, it's hard to put on a brace face especially when your working frontline and mixing with people who aren't well.

Tiger Lily wasn't one of mine she was Ps dog but even so we had owned her from 16 weeks of age, she had been bought the day before a big birthday of mine so that I'd have something to play with on that day! Lily had different ideas as she was very nervous at first but she quickly came round, although she was never going to make the grade as a therapy dog she still wormed her way into my heart.

The house seems quiet with one less even though she wasn't particularly noisy, but you always felt safe with her around.

Tonight I was peeling carrots and I felt a jab in the back of my leg, that Bean is a devil, anyway they shared a carrot, Roo actually enjoyed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.