SimonC

By SimonC

Thinking of Fay

Fay Godwin was a Photographer whose work I have a lot of time for, sadly she passed away a few years ago but I was out walking near my home and this photograph sprang back into memory.

About the time she took this I used to climb and walk a lot more than I currently do and was very passionate about land access and her Forbidden Land images were quite interesting from that point of view. I was also doing a lot of black and white printing and enjoyed her work as much on that level as anything else.

Anyways I took this photograph today had a look for the sign but its gone now, I did see it a few years ago and it was rotting quietly but seems to have finally gone now. I'm not sure if the original Landowner has moved on but there are less issues about access to that area than there used to be.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.