SimonC

By SimonC

Wizened Cold Moles

I have blipped these before and decided to pay them another visit today with all the frost we are currently experiencing. One of the aspects I find interesting is that although clearly dead and to a large extent inanimate, through taking photographs of them they have in a small way started to take a life of their own as a living entity. I think of them occasionally and although I know they wont have moved anywhere they are taking an identity in my thoughts.

For me, this has always been one of the more intriguing points of image making, the fact that a photograph can take an object to a different 'visual value' beyond its reality.

As a side note the fields a bit further on are overflowing with mole hills so I suspect that they may be joined soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.