Pittenweem Art Festival

Pittenweem is a wee picturesque seaside village in the East Neuk of Fife which is chock full of wee picturesque villages. It has an arts festival which is growing and growing. So much so the festival has out grown the village!
Anyhoo. 30 minutes to get parked.

Lunch, superb, fresh seafood. A wander around the venues. Some were rubbish, some were interesting, some were superb. I found the ceramics the most interesting. One exhibitor in particular - if I had the money, I'd buy stuff!

Grand day out. So much so, having read the catalogue I'm going back tomorrow to see the stuff I missed. (might need another lunch out!)

The blip:

1. Pittenweem
2. Craig Mitchell's stuff, loved it, witty, amusing and clever.
3. More of the above. She reminds me of the comedian Kathryn Ryan (who totally pushes every one of my buttons *ahem*)
4. Carl Meigh, big fan. Wait, no, Carl Meigh and a big fan. An engineer who does things with duck eggs.
5. Pittenweem
6. More Craig.

The best bit, because all the venues are in places, properties, homes that you'd never get to see, you get to neb in loads of peoples homes...(does that make me a bad person?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.