Another day at Pittenweem Art Festival

To see all the stuff I missed yesterday, but first another lovely lunch (sea bass). Very agreeable. The weather was fantastic (couple of light showers but in the sun it felt positively Mediterranean, although at one point the clouds were so black it looked like there was going to be a biblical downpour, but it moved on).

Summary: the south west venues beat the north east but I didn't get to see the wooden automaton hedgehogs that do Spirograph patterns (that may have swung the decision).

Any way, my absolute favourite was seeing a self portrait, then I realised the gorgeous red head artist/model was sitting by me. Emily Macduff! I wish I'd had the nerve to ask for a photo of her by her painting! (I'm really not usually that shy but I was suddenly star struck)

Then a coffee by the harbour's edge where two seals chose to frolic. Lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.