The Light Room

By Johndmcck

Warm

The last full day at the Cotswold farm park, was once again a fine, and eventually warm day. Today, I decided it was high time I explored the other footpaths that I knew were not far from me. There is a public footpath that cuts right across the park from Kineton (north-west) across to the south-east beyond the park so, incorporating some of the local roads, I did a 'figure of eight' through some new, wonderful scenery. Around lunchtime, I was back at the camp site. The donkeys were enjoying the warmth of the sun. I had a rest, and somehow found the energy to complete another short walk in the afternoon. Fine weather also allowed me to pack up part of the shelter (now unneeded) early, so less to put away on the last morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.