The Queen Mother

So thankful to have been able to spend some time with 'new' Ellie this morning. I told her that in our Food Club we already have two Ellies (one young person, one youth worker) and to stop confusion they call themselves 'Princess Ellie' and 'Queen Ellie' respectively. New Ellie took it rather well when I informed her that the young people have decided that she will be 'Queen Mum Ellie'. Princess Ellie dropped in for a bit and it was lovely to get a feel for how things will be in September. I think we're going to have a blast. I've got two of the best Ellies in the world on my team.

Straight from there to do a house inspection to check there are no glaring errors on the new house that will need sorting. So weird to be at this stage but still no contracts signed. Oh well, nothing to do but forget about it for a couple of weeks. I had no idea what to look out for in terms of 'snagging' but I did check that the doorbell worked (it did) and the noise it made wasn't too hideous (it wasn't').

In Birmingham for a night ready for my early flight in the morning. Next stop: Canada!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.