Canada, briefly

Most of my day has been in transit. Early alarm call at 4.40am to face a hideous Birmingham airport. I can't remember the last time I flew during the summer holidays but I won't be doing it again in a hurry. Urgh.

Quick hop across to Dublin, more waiting around and then a long flight to Canada.

Met by lovely Kristi at the airport just after 3pm Canada time (8pm in my head), drove back to St Catharine's, had a little tour of the house then headed downtown. Sampled the local beer (very satisfactory!), managed to take a quick picture before midnight (uk time) and then Claudia came to hang out for a bit.

And now bed for what I hope will be a lovely, long sleep! Plan tomorrow is (potentially) joining Kristi for a morning run, heading out to do the touristy thing in Niagara and then dinner with Laurie! Kristin arrives on Thursday and then we head to the lakes for a couple of days.

So tired! So excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.