Beewriter

By Beewriter

Knit Wit or Lazy Git?

A week off, a day back at work, then off again today.....not bad! Mind you I just booked to do some more extra days so I had a very lazy day today. After a lie in I thought I would have a leisurely breakfast and read a few chapters before I headed out into the garden. It is a damn nuisance that what I have chopped down is already starting to regrow....how very dare it. 

I was comfy in the chair. The book is gripping. Suffice it to say I never made it through the door today. When I sort of thought I might go out for half an hour or so it had started to rain.....I knew I shouldn't sit all day in the chair reading....so I picked up some wool and sat for the rest of the day in the chair, knitting. 

I had bought some sparkly tinsel wool a while ago...I can't resist a bit of sparkle...and I had a pattern for an owl. I like faffing around with fiddly little bits rather than something big. 

Right...I need to go and knit a beak!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.