A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

My bone

And you can't have it. Even though I gave it to you a minute ago. No lady, it's mine. Not yours.

My friend (the other Sarah D) came with me for a trip over to see our friend Tina, who is recovering from surgery on both feet. We took an indoor picnic and basically chatted for three hours whilst Tina's lovely fella kept us topped up with tea. It was a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon. Lots of laughter, along with some disturbing descriptions of the foot surgery, made the afternoon pass in the blink of an eye.

This is their dog who was wonderfully giddy when we arrived. He brought me the bone. I accepted it. He took it off me and retreated to his bed, were he looked at me briefly with eyes full of mistrust. Dogs confuse me, although I absolutely thought he was wonderful too.

Tomorrow's job is to sort car insurance and book theory test for James.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.