Chasing the

dragonfly (probably not a dragonfly - if you know what it is, let me know).

Whatever it was, it stayed in the garden for nearly 20 minutes, with the lavender being it's favourite spot.  He circled and swooped to the delight of the boys and stopped long enough for me to rattle off a few shots.

Today is my Dad's birthday.  Always feel a bit crappy that we aren't at home for it as it usually falls in our summer holiday.  Nonetheless, we have been thinking of him and have arranged for card and gift to be with him tomorrow (Because I got my timing all wrong!!!).  Happy Birthday AP (from Me, Chris and our combined gang, as well as from Rob, Bob and Aunty Sue).

Shortly off out for pizza.  Am feeling a bit out of sorts, so hopefully pizza and some vino tinto will cure (or finish me off!)

Hasta mañana

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.