Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A rainy day

The forecast today was for rain, but it was due to come in late in the morning. So straight after breakfast I decided to take Murdoch up to the heath for a walk but no sooner had we left home, it started raining...and raining...and raining. This was taken in the rain, I had to keep wiping the lens and as the rain was so heavy quite a few of my shots are ruined by rain spots. By the time we got home we were both soaked.

I also decided to register at the local doctors' surgery today - I could remain with the surgery I have been with when we lived in the old house, as it is only just over 3 miles away, but over the years since we have been there it has become so busy and you can never get an appointment when you want one, so I rather change to this smaller practice.

Thomas comes home tonight, so I had better go prepare something for supper so it is ready and waiting as I am sure he will be hungry....just because he is always hungry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.