A MIMent In Time

By justmim

The prettier side of Perth

Since moving to Perth for placement two weeks ago I had been struggling to find the areas that contributed to people saying it's a nice place. Now, don't get me wrong, I don't think it isn't a nice place...as far as places go it's not bad at all. However, I just couldn't quite understand why everyone was painting it in such a positive light.

But today when I arrived back I decided to go for a little wander and found myself here, along with passing through some prettier streets than I had previously seen. I think it just goes to show that I have more exploring to do!

Yesterday was lovely to be back in Edinburgh and just enjoy being in the flat and with my friends :] Having not seen a great deal of my flatmates over the summer and not seeing Veronica for the best part of a year it was well needed :] Hopefully with the busy-ness of fourth year lying ahead we can still make time to spend with each other and just relax.

And of course...the countdown is well & truly on for Fee & Alastair's wedding :]

Baptism service this morning which is always a joy :] After the service Fee, Hannah, Alastair and myself made our way to the Baked Potato Shop for lunch - yummy! As Hannah has just recently moved to Edinburgh it was a chance to introduce her to this little gem, for myself to get a good feed to avoid Sunday's usual micro-meal lunch/tea and an opportunity for us all to have some fun & tasty food!

Now back in Perth having been on said wander, got in the necessary foodstuffs (a task I'm not fond of doing on Sundays but that I'm yet to find a way around for placement!) and now about ready to crash.

A low-key weekend, but lovely nonetheless :]

But there will be nothing low-key about next weekend! - http://www.justgiving.com/mim-crowe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.