That's the way to do it!

Over to the folks' today as ever. But a bright, sunny day today, nothing at all like yesterday. How does the weather change so quickly?

On the way I saw Lee, my old boss - who may (fingers crossed!) be my new boss again soon. It seems highly unlikely that Ahmad will come back to the shop again on a permanent basis after his latest brush with ill health. He would be daft if he did, to be fair. 

Of course it will mean changes again to my shifts, with new people coming and some current ones moving on maybe. I hope I can manage to juggle and keep everyone happy. It always feels like I'm on the verge of annoying one person to keep another happy at the moment, but you can't please all the people all the time, as someone wise once said...or words to that effect! 

My Dad has done lots of work in his garden today, and gradually seems to be recovering from the effects of the operation at last. His next health issue looms though, as he's now found a dodgy mole that needs checking out, and his doctor has referred him to dermatology at the hospital..

I took this on the way home - again in the area where the beach is! (Much busier today of course!) I think for these more politically correct times, Punch and Judy has been adapted somewhat!


Work was chaos last night - busy and just two of us out of the routine of working together. Hopefully tonight will go more smoothly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.