Daunti's world

By daunti

Random thoughts the day after ...

My home is filled with beautiful flowers and my mind is filled with beautiful memories as I reminisce about last evening when we had a celebration of life for my father-in-law. My heart is filled with joy as I think of the ones present and the ones who were not, but present in others ways. The room was so full of love. My family was there ... I am one blessed girl when it comes to family, they are my people, they are my world. Friends who are like family, neighbors, and people I did not know who came to celebrate dads life were there. And then there were my two church families who were there and got me thinking about my faith journey. Calvary Lutheran Church was the place where it all got started. That was the place I married the love of my life, that was the place faith seeds were first planted in our daughters little heads, and more importantly that was the place I had my reborn experience one Holy Week when I was so filled up with the spirit that words could never explain that experience. Lent will always be the time I celebrate my spiritual birthday. I am very grateful to the ones who shared that journey with me. Also my Gloria Dei family was there. That is the place where my faith journey blossomed. That was the place that taught me so much, it was like God school, Divinity school for me. The hugs, the words from those there means so much to me. Leaving that place was one of the hardest things in my life, but it was just time. I am so grateful to those that walk that journey with me. Both places will forever hold special places in my heart. One of my church sisters said to me, "We need you in our lives". She will never know the magnitude of those six little words. People come and go in your life. It takes two to make and keep relationships going. I am going to do a better job at that with the ones I hold dear to my heart.

Random thing? ... I think not ... I like to think of this as moments of awareness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.