Dried flowers

I had an unexpected urge to run again, this morning, which I suppressed on the basis that I didn't want to stress my knees plus, of course, it's always easier to do nothing than something. 

But by midday I'd decided to run when I got home, which I did: another five miles. Happily, Milly cooked supper for me, Dan, and Abi while I was out, so - after cooling down for ten minutes and then showering - we were able to all eat together.  

And after that, Dan and I watched the third film in the Terminator series. It's been really gratifying to see him him enjoying the story rather than worrying about the dated effects. 

I did go out for a stroll (i.e. STEPS) around two o'clock, this afternoon, and took a photo of a man wading in the Kent apparently cleaning a bridge but ultimately I prefer this shot of the dried flowers in my bedroom from this morning. 

****
-10.9 kgs (D'oh!)
0 words

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.