pebble underneath my feet

By anjali

tear the petals off of you

I took this picture at 2am when I got home after Tracy's birthday drinks. Loads of the petals from the flowers on my bedside table had fallen off and, at 2am, I thought they looked really pretty next to my Gaudi coasters.....so I got my camera out and instead of going to sleep, I started to take dozens of pictures. Blipping really has taken over my life!

The title is from a song by Hole, which I have been listening to a fair bit recently. Back in the day, mainly during the album 'Live through this', Courtney Love was such an idol for me. Sadly, not so much anymore....Listening to it takes me back to being 15, feeling slightly awkward and not really knowing what life was about. So glad those days are over, eh?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.