Wilmer Street

I had some time to burn today so took a mid-morning wander. I was surprised to see how different some familiar things look with morning as opposed to afternoon sun.

Wilmer street was looking as worn as ever though much of it is being demolished. In the meantime there are still grimy walls for me to examine. :-)

I finished work early with a happy boss pleased with stuff I'm working on. I met a sparky at home. He's installed lights above the kitchen island. Part 2 will be to set them at a better height and in the meantime I'm experimenting.

With early starts and my brain cells regularly sucked into computer screens I felt the need for a late arvo nana-nap. It could also have been the IPA I sipped. Blimey, it was rocket fuel.

Either way it's a nice way to ease into the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.