Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Waffling...

Happy Birthday JR!

Though the day did not go quite to plan...

While I was making the long anticipated waffles for the birthday breakfast, I began to get hot'n'bothered. Then I felt nauseous. I had to keep sitting down. Mind you, the recipe, with mixed unit measurements did hurt my brain because I had to keep converting them (on my phone). But I cannot blame that.

What I probably can blame are my new pills, as JR pointed out (after I'd taken my second lot of the day), one of the many side effects is nausea. I've stopped them, and had a snooze this afternoon while the others went up the hill instead of the planned lunch date. (Photo by JR).

It was Bailey's birthday yesterday, so she and her mum came round for presents and a cuppa instead of a pub lunch.

Archie was up and wandering twice in the night, but each time it was only about an hour, and then he came back to bed and settled, thankfully. Though often I can't get back to sleep.

There's still plenty of waffle mix left, so I know what's for breakfast all week...

PS The rumour that the kitchen was like a bomb site after my waffling is greatly exaggerated...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.