Muskoka

Another early run today, this time with Kristin too. Delightful. A lazy breakfast, good coffee and lots of catching up.

Today we've driven about three hours north of St Catharine's to the lakes region around Muskoka. A journey full of Trump talk, Brexit talk and general Canadian / American / British cultural and language differences (FYI I need some back up on the correct pronunciation of the name Craig).

Stopped for a Tim Horton's for coffee and Timbits.

We're staying at a resort which in many ways reminds me of the camp in Dirty Dancing, including the original DD decor. I keep expecting Patrick Swayze to appear around the corner in all his brooding swagger. I might have to buy myself a watermelon in preparation.

It's been a good day of catching up, seeing a bit more of Canada and plenty of hilarity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.