Colin Parte

By ColinParte

Happy Days

I managed to remember to finally change the time and date in my camera as the Blipfoto site, rightly, had been flagging issues with the dates on my pics. I hope this entry doesn't wipe another one out though. I spent most of the day in Downtown Kyoto (getting lost again) and finally found the Kyoto Railway Museum, which is an excellent example of a railway museum should look like. Loads of photos as usual are loaded onto the Flickr album for this week and I think they're worth a look. Link below.
I treated myself to a cheapish tripod as my own was too long, been folded up, to fit in my case. As a result, I went back out this evening and took a few nightshots, which are also in the album. 
I scared the nonsense out of myself, standing in the temple grounds in the dark while taking a long exposure shot, when something (quick and small) like a lizard jumped onto me and ran up my back. I wasn't shouting Japanese swear words, I can tell you!
Flickr Album for Week 1
There are 157 pics in there, so I'll be starting a new album from tomorrow which should make it easier to see the pics.
Thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.