All-red Map

By Edelweiss_Cath

Alice

Y4 and Y1 make the most tragic match cuz we don't get to have much time spent in the same school. I have finished my journey in YW, yet you have just started. However, Y4 and Y1 make the most dramatic match, too-we get to grow up together from afar! We get to share with each other two totally different worlds, two culturally different perspectives and two ways of living in China and UK. We get to miss each other hard in different time zones and imagine how each other is embracing the new sun of every day at the other end of the horizon.
Since you don't want me to post much on Moments lol, I'll just list my most important points, my expectations and blessings for you:
- Alice, I hope you arrange your time precisely and make the best use of your generally more flexible years. 
- Alice, I hope you work hard enough so that you won't regret too much as you look back later on your previous years.
- Alice, I hope you cherish the time spent with your adorable friends because they are the most important treasure in high school and probably beyond.
- Alice, I hope you never forget that you are giving Gryffindor. You need courage and you've got to believe in yourself. When there is a will, there isn't necessarily a way; but if there is no will, there is definitely no way. And unless you try very hard, and try whole-heartedly, you won't know if there is a way or not. Sometimes things take time to work out, just keep going you're getting there.
- Alice, I hope you are aware that sometimes certain people just want to make you unhappy and they give untrue judgements. Nobody can define you and not a single thing can. You are who you are and if people love you, it has to be because they love the way you really are. 
- Alice, I hope you have a bright future ahead; no matter I have the honour to witness it in person or not, I'll be praying for your happiness and success. Every story has a happy ending. If it's not happy, it's because you haven't reached the end. You deserve a happy ending as long as you endeavour.
- Alice, whenever you need me I'll be there, at least as a moral support. 
- Alice, you are much much more important than linguistics, as much as I love linguistics.
无限爱意,公爵

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.