Les Deux Dames

Here are DD and my mother enjoying pool life in Cadaques, while husband/son gets on with compiling the family photograph album!

A wonderful warm day after the stormy finish to yesterday, the only cloud on the horizon being the dropping of my lens onto a hard tiled terrace surface resulting in a stiff and sticky zoom rotation....all else seems to be working. I had been experimenting with a gorilla tripod thingy and must have inadvertently pressed the lens release button during the manoeuverings. I managed to break its fall with my left foot, so it could have been worse! Not sure if it's fixable or something I just have to live with. Any recommendations for lens repairers in Spain or abroad very welcome!

Large gives some nice water detailing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.