twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A slow but not that slow morning.
MOTD was duly watched; breakfast was eaten and then onto the bikes and to SKELF we did head. Via Craigleth to buy Kid Normal - we felt we ought to after seeing the authors at the book festival the previous day. Oh, and school trousers....

Then Paul phoned and asked if I could help set up his stall; I said yes, and roped the boys in with the lure of a pound. Each! So we set up stuff and he gave them £3 each; eyes popping out of heads. Am I a cruel dad? 

So we met her and availed outselves of Paul's purchasing power - 2 chicken crepes from his neighbour and we had a picnic of sorts and watched the festival go by.

Finally we went to SKELF; they had fun; I didn't fancy any more broken spokes so sat it out until a guy totally misjudged a landing and (I subsequently learned) ruptured a kidney. That closed things down and we cycled off through town (I figured traffic would be snarled and safe enough to take to kids the direct route home - I say direct route - we did deviate slightly and snaffle a Cigs... They were thrilled at the direct route. 

And so we got in; roast pork for dinner and a rhubarb pie (bought! the shame...)

I've missed having them about; it was a good weekend just hanging out doing - boy things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.