Beewriter

By Beewriter

A Little Less Conversation.....

.....and more strawberries please!

I woke up this morning and thought It's Now Or Never so I booked an appointment with the doctor. I decided to walk there so I put on my Blue Suede Shoes...well maybe they were trainers...and set off. I told her I was All Shook Up and she said You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin' and I told her not to talk rubbish , that I was there about something else! She asked me how long I'd been suffering and I said at least Twenty Days and Twenty Nights, basically I've lost my Shake, Rattle and Roll. I've got to have full bloods done, but A Fool Such as I thought I would get them done soon, no such luck, Don't Ask Me Why but I have to wait until 7th September!!! Don't Be Cruel, I begged as I need to get it sorted It's Now Or Never, but after yesterday's fiascoes I realise my luck has come to an end.  

Okay, that's enough Elvis songs. It is forty years since the King died....although I'm sure I saw him strutting his stuff in Blackpool.....

After my walk to the docs I read a bit before meeting the coven. Apparently, there was an afternoon tea to help raise money for work in Worsley Woods. It turned out to be full of old ladies with tea and a cake so we decided to go to the Old Hall for lunch. 

We ordered and waited ....and waited. When it arrived my Caesar salad was the most unappetising plate of food I've ever seen and worst of all they had put eggs in it...bleurgh!! I sent it back and said I wasn't happy. We'd waited so long for the food I didn't bother ordering anything else. They did apologise and when the bill arrived they didn't charge for the drinks....this was good as Ellen and I had ordered a Manchester Fizz, which is prosecco with gin and elderflower (oh my, it was gooood). 

I had to eat when I got home....sigh. And now a Little Less Conversation as I need to go to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.