Colin Parte

By ColinParte

Evening Trade

Second last full day in Kyoto! I take the Shinkansen to Tokyo on Saturday. Exciting!
I took a walk up to Yasaka Shrine this morning, followed by a further walk to the very tall pagoda-style temple at Kodaiji. It was very hot, but not as crowded and therefore more enjoyable that Fushimi Inari. 
There are around 18 pictures in the Week 2 album from that walk. the temples and shrines are impressive structures, but I enjoyed taking pictures of the people attending, who in many cases were very friendly, as has been the case in every interaction with Japanese on my trip.
After editing the first batch and having something to eat, I went for another walk this evening and took this Blip, along with four other evening images which are also in the album (link below). 
This is the sort of picture I was referring to in the blog post yesterday, which I feel is more creative and impressionistic. Let me know what you think.

Thanks for reading.
Flickr Album: Week 2
Yesterday's Blog Post: Reality Check

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.