Colin Parte

By ColinParte

Take It Or Leave It

There are more than thirty new pictures added to my Flickr album for this week in Kyoto, following a very enjoyable trek through the district of Gion this evening. I brought my new tripod but didn't need it. I think the combination of the 85mm lens at f4.0 and the full sensor on the 5D allowed more scope than usual in lower light. 
My final choice for my Blip was made for a couple of reasons. Firstly, I like hats. Secondly, the juxtaposition of the guy on the right, deep in an enjoyable conversation on his phone, while the couple on the left listened to a street singer (pic of her in the album) was a decent composition. The light and the hat made it a no brainer for the black and white conversion.
Following my blog post this morning which covered among other subjects, my deviation into documenting things here, rather than being creative, I'm pleased with today's results. I was hard pushed to select this shot among three or four other possible choices. They're all in the Flickr album linked below. Please have a look. Colour me happy!

Today's Blog Post: Reality Check
Flickr Album: Week 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.