Jar of shells (Day 837)

The morning wander up the hill was lovely in the warm sunshine this morning, and even better for having my beautiful wife with me and the dogs.
It was soon time to trundle off to work to do a bit more on the en-suite re-fit. The morning disappeared as I got on with fitting the shower door. It seems that every shower door manufacturer goes out of their way to find a design that is as difficult to fit as possible, and to provide incomprehensible instruction entirely made up of blurry diagrams. In the face of adversity, I triumphed. After lunch, the float valve in the cold water tank in the loft was changed, and I spent a while servicing a tap in another bathroom. I headed to town later and collected a few things for what will be a busy day tomorrow.
Despite the beautiful weather all day, I hadn't had the chance to take any pictures, but I liked the light shining into our jar of peedie shells.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.