Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Mist, Heather and a Cobweb

The weather forecast suggested the possibility of fog this morning, and they weren't wrong!

Popped up to Chasewater early, before the fog turned to mist and then dissipated.  Even wearing wellingtons my trowser legs were soaked after a short walk amongst the heather.  I tired to capture the cobwebs that seemed to be everywhere.  

In other news my Nikon D810 returned from a visit to Nikon (or rather Fixation who seem to do a lot of the repairs on their behalf).  One of the rubbers had come loose on the memory card door, but I also took the opportunity to have it tested, serviced and a sensor clean.  Will be taking it out for a test shot soon, so if you see any spots, let me know.

I also had the pleasure of reviewing the eclipse shots from yesterday for a Blip Central blog. In the immortal words of the late Sir Bruce Forsyth, 'Didn't they do well?'.  I really liked the shots of people watching the eclipse as it draws you in to the camaraderie that builds up around such events.  It reminded me of a visit to Yosemite three years ago, when large groups congregated for another infrequent spectacle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.