Breaking and entering

Went for a swim, dropped Son2 off at cricket training and took the dogs for a walk, then settled down to do some research. Received an exciting surprise package in the post, which I'll blip another time. So far, so good.

Then this afternoon I did a Sainsbury's run when this happened. Good grief. The broken end on the right of the picture, which is actually much smaller than it looks in the picture, was wedged firmly in the lock and flush with it so I was well and truly locked out with several bags of food rapidly defrosting in the porch and two hysterical dogs barking on the other side.

Fortunately Christina was in and provided the spare key along with various implements including pliers and tweezers. In the end though, after quite some time, I managed to get the broken piece out using just the wire ring from the key ring, straightened out and skilfully (even though I say so myself) manoeuvred until it moved just enough to be carefully prised out. All's well that ends well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.