MaybeDaily

By MaybeDailyBob

Up close and red

I have been trying to blip the begonias for a while but I have managed to get a reasonable shot. I took a lot today and by cropping his one I ended up with something that I am not unhappy with. Talk about damning with faint praise.
Actually I like it with the light on the petals at the edge and the red becoming darker nearer the closed petals.
Another day like today and there will be nothing left of the begonias. Everything in the garden is looking a little worse for wear. I had to put all the sweet corn plants upright today, looks like I will have to do it again tomorrow.
I spent a while researching begonia and could find little I found interesting or amusing so here is an obscure link in 1974 the Grateful Dead released Grateful Dead from the Mars Hotel and on it was a track called Scarlet Begonias. I think this is the first time I have listened to a Grateful Dead track; not sure I will be seeking out more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.