Simply Me

By Suze981

The canal

Sometimes I can be ditsy. Like yesterday when I left my purse at work. This meant that I had no bus fare to get to work today, so i ended up cycling again in hurricane-esque winds. My mum was so worried about me cycling in the gales that she tried phoning me twice at work and text to make sure I got there safely!

My cycle route isn't a bad one, its half road, half cycle path. I was doing fine until I reached a point by the canal where a tree had been blown over. Have you tried climbing over a tree whilst carrying a bike? It's entertaining to say the least! I thought I'd end up in the canal!

In all the commotion I didn't get a shot, so here are some rather impressive canal boats that I snapped on the way home. They look so much better on real life. I wish I'd got a better picture, but I was tired and wanted to get home!

I'm getting the bus tomorrow...but I do plan on running the 7.5 miles home...glutton for punishment? ;)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.