Ray of Sunshine

Here's a flower, one of many in the hanging basket out the front. It's like a little basket of sunshine when I go in and out of the house.

I took Eden for a health check this morning. The poor little poppet only weighs 500g and the vet doesn't think she's as old as I was led to believe. She also has worms, fleas and ear mites despite the 'breeder' telling me she had been treated for fleas and worms. I got a telling off from the vet who says I should have walked away and by buying her, I am encouraging unscrupulous breeders. I came away feeling very despondent and a bit tearful.
I am wondering whether to text the woman who sold me her but I'm not sure what I would gain from that. 
Eden has slept all day, obviously exhausted by the experience. My priority is to get her healthy and well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.