Retreat to the sofa

With hot water bottle, pjs, fluffy socks and dressing gown and big soft fleecy blanket.

Have been ready for bed since about 6. It's all I can do to stay awake. My pain has been erratic and agonising, but so localised. It has persisted all afternoon and through the evening. Driving probably shouldn't have occurred but I wasn't sleeping at work!

16 days.

I lost sleep last night because I started to panic about what if's and maybes about the surgery. I remembered the sensation of the anaesthetic from 6 years ago and recalled that it was unpleasant. I wound my self up in knots last night.

Right now though, I am so exhausted that when Corin asked me if I had work to do tonight, in a tone that was more "you are not going to work tonight" I told him I wasn't. I have work to do, but it would need doing again because I can't concentrate.

I will not elaborate about a certain someone except to say that He has surpassed even my very lowest expectations this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.