Hello, old friend

I went outside to get something from my car and saw the somewhat unfamiliar sight of the waxing moon and a significant number of stars.

It was too late for setting the telescope going, and frankly a bit chilly and physically, I am not up to it right now, but I had to record the almost clear sky just to prove to myself that it wasn't wishful thinking.

Hand held, 3200 Iso. VERY grainy, but not bad after 3 hours of hammering a spreadsheet.

I definitely need a new computer.

The best bit of my day was marking my year 8 end of unit tests...I am so proud of them. Also a little bit pleased with myself that I have managed to teach them a unit of Science work! Can't wait till Monday's lesson to tell them how chuffed I am. That's the bit of this job I love the most.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.